Share something and pass it on

During shelter-in-place, there are all sorts of online services that the San Francisco Public Library provides but it’s not the same.

When I got my library card made three years ago, I learnt that I could borrow 50 books at one time! Ever since I love walking one block to the Richmond Library to pick up my books on hold, but what I love most is browsing the shelves for a random find.

Lake Street has turned car-free these days, and I decided to take a Friday evening walk down to the first Little Free Library in San Francisco. I got ready A Little Something to give in return for whatever surprise book that I might discover.

Interestingly, last week, Mr Lim was insisting that I check out Rossini’s music – The Barber of Seville, and what do I find in this little box of treasures? It’s a sign!

I love random adventures!

4 Comments

Leave a comment